Improving life for women through cancer research

Research Advisory Committee
The Research Advisory Committee (RAC) determines the scientific validity of concepts and trials. It recommends to the Board which trials should be supported. 

The RAC is accountable for the development, the quality and the continuous monitoring of the ANZGOG trials portfolio. It also advises the Board on research and scientific matters.

Research Advisory Committee  

A/Prof Linda Mileshkin - RAC Chair Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre, VIC
A/Prof Alison Brand – ANZGOG Chair    Westmead Hospital, NSW
Dr Alison Davis - RAC Deputy Chair
The Canberra Hospital, ACT
A/Prof Anne HamiltonPeter MacCallum Cancer Centre, VIC
Ms Candace CarterNHMRC Clinical Trials Centre, NSW
Prof David Bowtell
Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre, VIC
Dr Diana Adams Liverpool Hospital, NSW 
Dr Ganessan Kichenadasse
Flinders Medical Centre, SA
Dr Jim Coward
Mater Medical Research Unit
Dr Joanne YoudSt John of God Hospital, WA
Dr Katrin Sjoquist
NHMRC Clinical Trials Centre, NSW
Dr Lyndal Anderson Royal Prince Alfred Hospital, NSW 
A/Prof Martin Stockler
NHMRC Clinical Trials Centre, NSW
Prof Michael Friedlander
Prince of Wales Hospital, NSW
Dr Michelle Vaughan Christchurch Hospital, NZ
Dr Michelle WilsonAuckland Hospital, NZ
Dr Monica TangNHMRC Clinical Trials Centre, NSW
Dr Pamela Pollock Queensland University of Technology, QLD
Dr Pearly KhawPeter MacCallum Cancer Centre, VIC
Dr Peey-Sei Kok NHMRC Clinical Trials Centre, NSW 
Dr Penny WebbQIMR Berghofer Medical Research Institute
Dr Peter Grant Mercy Hospital for Women 
Dr Peter Sykes
University of Otago, NZ
A/Prof Philip Beale
Royal Prince Alfred Hospital, NSW
Dr Sam Saidi    Royal Prince Alfred Hospital, NSW 
Dr Sandi Hayes Queensland University of Technology 
Dr Sonia Yip
NHMRC Clinical Trials Centre, NSW
Dr Tarek Meniawy Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital, WA 
Prof Val Gebski
NHMRC Clinical Trials Centre, NSW

Consumer representatives on RAC
Ms Cheryl WallerNSW
Ms Rhonda Beach                 NSW
Ms Wanda LawsonQLD

Quality Assurance Committee
The Quality Assurance Committee (QA) sets the standards for ANZGOG clinical trials quality assurance and audit programs.  Trial audits are designed to ensure high standards of practice and guarantee quality trial data.

The ANZGOG QA committee collaborates with the NHMRC Clinical Trials Centre (CTC) to monitor the progress of ANZGOG trial audits. A QA member sits on each of the Trial Management Committees.

Quality Assurance Committee
Dr Jeffery Goh – QA Chair Royal Brisbane & Women's Hospital, QLD
A/Prof Alison Brand – ANZGOG Chair Westmead Hospital, NSW
Dr Alison HadleyRoyal Brisbane & Women's Hospital, QLD
Ms Belinda EganChristchurch Hospital, NZ
Dr Mahesh Iddawela Monash University, VIC
Dr Michelle Harrison
Liverpool Hospital, NSW
Dr Pearly KhawPeter MacCallum Cancer Centre, VIC
A/Prof Philip Beale
Royal Prince Alfred hospital, NSW
Dr Philip Chan Royal Brisbane & Women's Hospital, QLD
Dr Ganendra Raj MohanKing Edward Memorial Hospital, WA
CTC Representative
NHMRC Clinical Trials Centre, NSW


Study Coordinators Committee

The people managing the research work in hospitals are a critical part of the clinical trials team.

The objective of the Study Coordinators Committee (SCC) is to assist Study Coordinators and Data Managers with training, education and guidance.

The SCC identifies current needs and establishes programs, for training, support and information across Australia and New Zealand.

Study Coordinators Committee
Ms Sue Brew – SCC Chair             Newcastle Mater Hospital, NSW             
Ms Belinda Egan
Christchurch Hospital, South Island, NZ
Mr David CannonNHMRC Clinical Trials Centre, NSW
Ms Donna Long
Border Medical Oncology, VIC
Ms Jenny Campbell
Royal Brisbane and Women’s Hospital, QLD
Dr Joanne YoudSt John of God Hospital, WA
Ms Melissa GroomCabrini, VIC

Consumer & Community Committee

ANZGOG is always seeking ways to represent the needs and expectations of our consumers and the community in our actions.
Consumer involvement in ANZGOG clinical trials starts at an early stage in the trial development process. 
The Consumer and Community Committee (CCC) members are gynaecological cancer survivors and carers.
The CCC members provide ANZGOG a consumer perspective on:

Prospective study content
Study Protocols
Patient Informed Consent forms
Patient information materials

The committee also assists ANZGOG with its community outreach program, promoting awareness of gynaecological cancers and clinical trials to the wider community. 

Consumer & Community Committee
Ms Helene O’Neill - CCC Chair Newcastle, NSW
Ms Wanda Lawson - Deputy ChairBrisbane, QLD
Ms Cheryl WallerSydney, NSW
Ms Pennie Stoyles Melbourne, VIC
Ms Rhonda BeachSydney NSW
Fundraising Committee
Each year ANZGOG applies for research grants to support the establishment of new clinical trials. Some years we are successful and other years we struggle to achieve funding. A particular area of funding difficulty is the development of new trial concepts through to Ethics Approval and readiness for grant application.

We rely on public donations, fundraising drives and philanthropy commitments to raise the necessary funds to develop these new trial concepts and fast track establishment of trials. 

The fundraising Committee is working to raise the profile of ANZGOG in the community to better position the Group for increased fundraising opportunities and corporate sponsorships.
Fundraising Committee
Dr David Bernshaw - Fundraising Chair Peter MacCallum, VIC
A/Prof Alison Brand - ANZGOG Chair Westmead Hospital, NSW
Ms Cathy McRae R.I.C. Publications, NSW
Prof Michael Quinn Royal Women’s Hospital, VIC